Day 18

Overall:

Mental health definitely feels like it’s on the upswing. I don’t want to jinx it, but I feel pretty good today, hopefully just in time to get my life back on track before I turn 22. Let’s hope.

Food:

Breakfast as usual, with strawberries and raspberries, vanilla greek yoghurt, and my Kashi granola. However I’m now out of granola, so I may leave a little extra time to get to work tomorrow morning to swing by and get some more, I love that stuff, it holds up so well in yoghurt and the cocoa works perfectly with the fruit.

Lunch was leftover curry and naan from last night, with… not really a lot of snacks. Huh. Maybe I didn’t eat as much as I thought today. Dinner is on the stove, and it will be my classic”it’s late and I don’t want to cook much” macaroni and cheese.

Exercise:

I went to Vinyasa Yoga at the university and had a magnificent time, I feel *amazing* right now! It turns out that two years ago when I got big into yoga, I was really getting into vinyasa yoga specifically, and it was what I had been looking for for years. So basically, I feel totally euphoric, and I am *definitely* going back next week. It feels nice to know that I can still do everything fine, and I still have my wheel pose which is great!

*hugs self and wanders around the house*

Leave a Reply

