Days 12, 13, 14, 15

So I took a few days off, had an active (too active?) social life, and had a bad spell in terms of mental health. My eating kind of tailed off, accidentally of course, but goals for today include making sure I eat all three meals. (I’m definitely doing this whole “being an adult” thing well, right?)

I’m just going to gloss over these days, I did not do much exercise, and I didn’t eat well, but everyone has them. I was thinking originally of just excluding them from 100Days all together, but that would perhaps be dishonest of me.

Overall:

Another goal for today is to drink more water, because I think some of my iffy mood has been because I’ve been dehydrated. It currently seems like most people around me are giving off some sort of angst, and it’s taking a lot of strength not to let that get to me. Things I need to focus on for today is not letting my eating, my exercising, or my social life get tumbled up in all of the emotions around me like I have done recently.

Exercise:

There really wasn’t a lot on these days, I’ll be honest. However on Sunday (Day 14) I did manage to get to the pool. I didn’t do a lot, because I wasn’t running on a lot of sleep and I was pretty deep in a low for me, but it was nice to get in the pool anyway. I didn’t really keep track of my set, I just swam for a bit, then kicked for a long time, then pulled for a long time, and did a couple of lengths of butterfly kick and one-arm fly. It was enough just to get me out of the house to be honest.

Food:

I’ve for the most part managed to eat all three meals, except for sunday when my “dinner” was a smoothie, and I dont think that counts. Actually it was half a smoothie, I had the other half for breakfast on Day 15. However! I did manage to go grocery shopping on Day 15, so now I have more granola, fruit, and yohurt which has become a mainstay breakfast and is a nice constant in my life.

Leave a Reply

