Day 10

I honestly just ran out of time to post this last night, and I’m expecting tonight to be the same but oh well 🙂

Overall:

Today was an emotional exhausting day at work, and the whole day I kept repeating “I just want to go swimming” like a mantra. I did my best to keep it together, and I almost fell asleep as soon as I got home, but still pulled it together to go swimming, sort of.

Exercise:

I did sort of manage to go swimming, however the big lane swimming pool was closed, so we were stuck in the smaller red pool… along with *everyone* else. They did their best, they put a few lanes in, but it was crowded and very very warm.. I did 100m free kick, 100m free pull and 100m free full before I got too hot, moved onto treading water with weights for a few minutes, and then resorted to water walking because I felt like I was in danger of dropping the weights on the guy playing underwater hockey beneath me (yes, underwater hockey, that wasn’t a joke, look it up). So, maybe not the best swim I’ve ever had, but it was something.

Food:

Food kind of hinged on time today. Breakfast was just cereal and yoghurt because the berries took too long to wash and cut up, lunch was a fruit cup and a fibre one bar because I was rushed, and dinner was macaroni and cheese before swimming and cauliflower and ranch dip after swimming. It was basically eat what you can, when you can.

Leave a Reply

