Day 9

Overall:

Okay, today was better. I got up when my alarm went off, made a GIGANTIC and delicious breakfast (which I still had to eat at work not at home, but its better than nothing), and just generally felt like I had my mojo back. I don’t know exactly what changed, but everything just went right, even my science went okay at work, which is a godsend on a project that has been… challenging so far. However, it’s becoming increasingly clear that I’m going to have to work on some meal planning at some point, because I’m just really crap at eating when its not all perfectly planned out for me. However, after tomorrow I’m pretty much going out for food until Sunday evening because of my social life, so maybe I’ll just tack a mini-plan for tomorrow onto the end of this post.

Exercise:

Today was kickboxing with Dani, which was… honestly not what I was expecting. It was the closest I’ve ever come to one of those cardio classes, just a bunch of girls in yoga pants being yelled at by a tough-looking woman at the front of the class and loud pop music wearing. But honestly, even if it wasn’t something I would have gone to by myself, I’m glad I went, and I would be game to go back next week. I kind of got lost when she started doing sequences of moves:

Instructor: “jab jab hook now kick”

Rose: “wait you want me to do what?” *waves fists feebly*

But I’m told that gets better once you’ve done a few classes. So, as long as I never have to go alone, I would be happy to go again.

My face after the class says it all I think:

IMG_0056

And, once again, oh my god, the University of Guelph’s athletic facilities are great, I’m so happy I finally have a membership!

Food:

So, I think I could have done better today, but I’m not super upset either.

Breakfast was a gloriously large helping of greek yoghurt, strawberries, and Kashi Cocoa Spice cereal, mostly because the only container I could find to take this stuff to work with me was absolutely massive. I didn’t feel my normal slump and hunger pangs around 11:30 today, which was great!

Lunch was leftover curry and a bit of naan, with a clementine and some cauliflower and ranch dip as a snack, which doesn’t sound like much, but it was all I needed after that magnificent breakfast! And dinner… Could have been better. I had a Booster Juice, because I felt like I was in need of some serious refreshment after that class, and when I got home.. I couldn’t ignore the Pillsbury Easter cookies in my fridge forever… I had a few.

I’m likely going to need to eat again later, but I’m going to strive to keep it healthy after that, maybe more cauliflower and ranch…. or some white cheddar macaroni and cheese! (mmmm)

I think I’m doing okay so far. I haven’t seen the mental health and energy and all the other benefits that John has talked about, but I think I’m doing well seeing as this has been entirely self-directed. I’m also hoping that I’ll get there, I want to make eating well, eating regularly, and exercising a habit, so it becomes a part of my life that will continue past 100Days and when I’m not constantly putting it on my blog. We’ll get there, in time.

Meal Plan for March 29th, 2017

Breakfast: I still have some leftover berries, so once again, yoghurt, strawberries, cereal, with my customary ground flax and coconut.

Lunch: Rice cakes and peanut butter

Snack: Fibre 1 bar, clementine, apple-caramel pudding cup

Dinner: I need to actually bake those potatoes! And eat them with Kale Salad with ranch (and maybe feta if there is some?)

Leave a Reply

