Day 4

I’m not even sure I want to go into detail on today. Suffice it to say that there was very little exercise, and my food choices tailed off just after lunchtime. I just got home from my pottery class, I’m exhausted, and my dinner is currently veggies and ranch sauce. Tomorrow’s breakfast will have to be something other that granola fruit and yoghurt, cause I currently only have yoghurt left. On the bright side I’ll be going swimming tomorrow.

This is one of those days I need to learn to budget for. It wasn’t a bad day, I wasn’t sat at home in fetal position, but it was a busy day, and I didn’t quite know how to deal with it. I’ve been out of the house for 13 hours today, and in that time, the only exercise I did was walk to work and walk to the university, and a bit of walking downtown.

Come to think of it, that was a lot of walking, can we count that? Let’s count that 🙂

And, really, my food choices weren’t that bad, the only not great one was a *tiny* bit of candy. I didn’t even eat the whole chocolate bar!

So, while there is nothing detailed because I’m hangry and tired, it wasn’t as bad a day as I’ve been making it out to be in my head. Which makes today’s lesson, stop catastrophizing things Rose, it doesn’t help anyone!

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

