Meal Planning (March 20-24 2017)

One of the things that John talks about the most on 100Days as being a struggle is meal planning, and that is a thing I struggle with too. I really have no excuse for not having ingredients in, I have two grocery stores in walking distance! A lot of my problem is motivation to make a full meal. So, hopefully having things planned out will help. On that note, here’s my plan this week:

Tuesday:

Breakfast:  Greek yoghurt, granola, strawberries.

Lunch: Kale and cucumber salad with feta and ranch, fibre one bar and a drinkable yoghurt.

Dinner: Veggie burger with kale (and feta if there’s any left) and leftover potatoes

Wednesday:

Breakfast: Greek yoghurt, granola, strawberries.

Lunch: More leftover potatoes! Rice cakes with peanut butter, oatmeal (mix of plain and sweet), cereal.

Dinner: I might be out with my friends for this so I won’t schedule anything!

Thursday:

Breakfast: Greek yoghurt, granola, strawberries.

Lunch: Kale salad with all of the leftover strawberries and mandarin oranges, cereal, candied nuts.

Dinner: Again, might be out downtown due to a pottery class.

Friday:

Breakfast: If there is leftover granola and such, that, if not some toast with butter and jam.

Lunch: Friday is my day of using up, so any miscellaneous leftovers (backup plan in case of no leftovers: one of the frozen pastas in cream sauce (Michelina’s brand).

Dinner: Macaroni and cheese, unless there is something else that needs using!

That’s probably enough for now, let’s just see if I stick to it now!

Leave a Reply

