I have a new yarn crush

Originally I thought I hated it. It’s not soft, it breaks quite easily, and good luck to you if you want to make something solid coloured with it.

And then I made these:


These are my (very fraternal, you should see the other one!) spirally socks, and the yarn I’m talking about is Noro. I have long since lost the yarn label, so I don’t know what type of Noro, or the colourway, only that it’s worsted weight. More research is needed.

By the way, the Noro is the greeny colour at the top, that fades into the loveliest, richest blue I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

