Party it up

An update on that gnome pattern: I take back everything I said about the finishing. It’s actually ingenious. The instructions are admittedly not the best, but you see how it all fits together and knitters intuition takes over. I won’t give it away, you’ll have to make your own gnome and have the realization yourself! (Though if help is needed feel free to contact me!). 

Speaking of my little gnome: 

 

He’s a happy little camper sitting in our cupboard. I made him plain and beardless, so she could feel free to customize him. She said she wants to give him a feather boa and make him a “prosti-gnome”… If anyone can tell me how to make a tiny feather boa, please drop me a line! 

Kelsey and mr. Gnome seem to be getting along just fine: 

  

And now, a montage of the potluck pictures πŸ™‚

It was so nice to have everyone together (could you call us a “tight knit group? Eh? Eh?) and sharing some excellent food!

 

But it sure got messy! 

 

We also all gathered around to watch Lisa channel her inner Martha Stewart and make butterbeer cupcakes, which were admittedly delectable! I’m told the recipe is on Pinterest somewhere, and I can’t imagine it would be hard to find! πŸ˜› 

   

  

  

My Nests turned out… Well, soggy. They looked good, but because I couldn’t find the actual caramels the recipe called for I was mostly making that bit up as I went along. So not as good as I had hoped. But did they ever look good!

 

  

In addition, we had some giant dunkaroos (which is, let’s be real, icing and cookies)

 

 

Some excellent spanakopita 

And just an all-around good evening of laughter and friendship.., I needed this πŸ™‚

 

 

Nothing better than good friends munching on cupcakes πŸ™‚

And there we have a picture heavy post to make up for some seriously text heavy posts recently πŸ™‚

Happy Monday to all, and to all goodnight ❀ 

Leave a Reply

